Simu already had his taste of Star Wars glory, voicing Lah Zhima in the animated show’s fifth episode titled “The Ninth Jedi”. Unsurprisingly, the Canadian star isn’t satisfied with just a voice role and admits he wants to become part of the live-action universe. ComicBook’s Brandon Davis recently caught up with the actor at the BoxLunch Holiday Gala benefitting Feeding America where he addressed his potential future in a galaxy far, far away. It turns out that before accepting his Visions role, Liu made it clear to Lucasfilm that he wants in on non-animated projects.Seemingly confirming his promising Star Wars future, Simu said: “I will say this… one of the first questions I asked when I got sent the offer initially was, ‘Does doing this character preclude me from doing other Star Wars? Because if it does then I don’t…’ And Lucasfilm told me that it did not.“He added: “I have not played the ‘Star Wars Card’ to the fullest, so I’m just throwing that out there. Just put a lightsaber in my hand. Is that too much to ask?“Also Read: Simu Liu Seemingly Confirms His MCU Return in Avengers: The Kang DynastySimu has been the king of manifestation and considering it landed him a role in the MCU, it wouldn’t be shocking if he ended up in the Star Wars franchise in the near future. Would he make a good Jedi or a Sith? That’s the real question.Star Wars: Visions is available to stream on Disney+.

Shang Chi Actor Simu Liu Confirms Promising Star Wars Live Action Future - 83