Speaking at BAFTA (via Variety), the Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery star revealed her interest in the MCU while recalling a conversation with her half-brother, Wyatt Russell, who portrayed the proud patriot John Walker in the 2021 Disney+ series The Falcon and the Winter Soldier. “I remember him calling me and going, ‘You gotta do a Marvel,” Hudson said. “I’d be open to it, for sure. Why not? If it was right, I would love it, I think I’d have a lot of fun.”

Hudson also commended how the MCU takes a little pleasure in headlining projects led by female actors, assuming that she will successfully find her way in the superhero scenario. She noted, “There’s definitely an appetite and a space for [female-led films], but I look forward to there being a bigger space. You’ve got Captain Marvel, Marvel is wrapping their arms around women. But it’s still there,”

In September, the Bride Wars actress said that she is perfectly capable of joining the MCU. “I think if it was the right thing, I would love it. I actually think that I’m really well-suited for the Marvel world,” Hudson said to ComicBook.com. “But it would have to be the right kind of lady. I think that I could be a really good spunky superhero or supervillain. I don’t know what it would be. But yeah, I’d be down if it was the right thing, I’d be very down.”

Given that Hudson has yet to receive a call from the studios. Fans are brainstorming what Marvel superhero the lovable actress can play in the near future. With Russell appearing in the MCU Thunderbolts cast, Hudson could find a perfect place as the film’s antagonist, Moonstone.

Moonstone is a former psychologist who got her powers from a fusion with a gravity stone designed by the alien Kree. Throughout her history of publications, the character has been portrayed in numerous ways, including as a supervillain and an anti-hero.

Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery is currently streaming on digital platforms.

Glass Onion Star Kate Hudson Reveals If She d Join The MCU - 77